Description

This is Fangamer's Baba is You Physics Game on Nintendo Switch.

Supported languages: French, English, Spanish.

Historical overview

The game was originally created for and won the Nordic Game Jam 2017. Baba Is You also won Excellence in Design and Best Student Game at the Independent Games Festival 2018, and was nominated as a finalist in 2 other categories, including the Seumas McNally Grand Prix.

Cover, poster and sticker sheet illustrations by Mushbuh. Original soundtrack download card artwork by Jorge M. Velez.

About the Game

Baba Is You is a famous Puzzle Game where you can change the rules by which you play. Indeed, in each level, the rules themselves are present in the form of blocks with which you can interact; by manipulating them, you can modify the functioning of the level and cause surprising and unexpected interactions! With a few simple blocks, you can turn yourself into a boulder, turn patches of grass into dangerously hot obstacles, and even change the goal you need to achieve to something completely different.

The game has over 200 levels that experiment with game mechanics in multiple ways, requiring the player to understand and manipulate game rules and find devious ways to make objects in the game world interact.

The mechanics of the game are based on the principle of sokoban, where the player moves through a maze pushing blocks on his way.

Initially, the player controls a white rabbit called Baba. The central concept of the game consists in the manipulation of the rules governing the world, by moving words (the player can indeed push them): according to the sentences that the player forms, the elements of the game behave in a different way. For example, by forming the sentence “KEY IS YOU” (literally “KEY IS YOU”), the player will then no longer control Baba's movements, but those of a key. The goal is most often to get to the flag, thus finishing the level, although there are exceptions.

The game has 226 levels divided into different areas.

 

252 view(s) in total

Additional Information

Weight 0.125kg

La description

Il s’agit du Jeu Physique de Baba is You de Fangamer sur Nintendo Switch.

Langues prises en charge: Français, Anglais, Espagnol.

Aperçu Historique

Le jeu a été créé à l’origine pour et a remporté le Nordic Game Jam 2017. Baba Is You a également remporté les prix Excellence in Design et Best Student Game au Independent Games Festival 2018, et a été nominé finaliste dans 2 autres catégories, dont le Seumas McNally Grand Prix.

Illustrations de la couverture, de l’affiche et de la feuille d’autocollants par Mushbuh. Illustration de la carte de téléchargement de la bande originale par Jorge M. Velez.

A propos du Jeu

Baba Is You est un Puzzle Game réputé dans lequel vous pouvez modifier les règles selon lesquelles vous jouez. En effet, dans chaque niveau, les règles elles-mêmes sont présentes sous forme de blocs avec lesquels vous pouvez interagir ; en les manipulant, vous pouvez modifier le fonctionnement du niveau et provoquer des interactions surprenantes et inattendues ! Avec quelques simples blocs, vous pouvez vous transformer en rocher, transformer des parcelles d’herbe en obstacles dangereusement chauds et même changer l’objectif que vous devez atteindre en quelque chose de complètement différent.

Le jeu compte plus de 200 niveaux qui expérimentent les mécanismes du jeu de multiples façons, obligeant le joueur à comprendre et à manipuler les règles du jeu et à trouver des moyens sournois de faire interagir les objets du monde du jeu.

La mécanique du jeu se base sur le principe du sokoban, où le joueur se déplace dans un labyrinthe en poussant des blocs sur son chemin.

Au départ, le joueur contrôle un lapin blanc appelé Baba. Le concept central du jeu consiste en la manipulation des règles régissant le monde, en déplaçant des mots (le joueur peut en effet les pousser) : selon les phrases que le joueur forme, les éléments du jeu se comportent de manière différente. Par exemple, en formant la phrase « KEY IS YOU » (littéralement « CLÉ EST VOUS » en anglais), le joueur ne contrôlera ensuite plus les déplacements de Baba, mais ceux d’une clé. Le but est le plus souvent d’arriver au drapeau, pour ainsi finir le niveau, bien qu’il y ait des exceptions.

Le jeu comporte 226 niveaux divisés en différentes zones.

 

151 vue(s) en total

Informations additionnelles

Poids 0.125 kg